Staff Directory

Staff Directory


SENIOR PASTOR

Rev. Dr. Richard Gibbons
Senior Pastor
rgibbons@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0326
Mrs. Lynn Johnson
Executive Administrative Assistant
ljohnson@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0326

THE ACADEMY DOWNTOWN 

Mrs. Sharon Smith
Assistant Head of Preschool
ssmith@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0340
Mrs. Claudette Oliver
Registrar and Office Manager
coliver@firstpresgreenville.org

672.0339

ADMINISTRATION

Rev. Dr. Shelton Sanford
Executive Pastor
ssanford@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1755
Mrs. Susan Stewart
Administrative Assistant
sstewart@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1756
Mr. Mike Templeton
Operations and Finance Director
mtempleton@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.0371 
Mrs. Sarah Gill
HR Manager
sgill@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0335
Mrs. Barbara Seibel
Membership/Database Integrity Coordinator
bseibel@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1754
Mrs. Joyce Galloway
Church Receptionist
jgalloway@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0299

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

Mrs. Tina Jones
Children's Ministry Director
tjones@firstpresgreenville.org
672.7031
Mrs. Karen King
Director of Elementary Education (1st-5th grade)
& Family Missions

kking@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1840
Mrs. Evelyn Penkert
Director of Early Childhood & Primary Education
(Nursery-Kindergarten)

epenkert@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1843
Mrs. Heather Tomlinson 
Children’s Ministries Administrative Assistant
htomlinson@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0337
Mrs. Beth Plyler
Mother’s Morning Out Director
bplyler@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0347
Mrs. Cami Lewis
Mother’s Morning Out Administrative Assistant
clewis@firstpresgreenville.org
235.0496, ext. 277

COMMUNICATIONS

Mrs. Marcie Lemley
Communications Director
mlemley@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0373
Mrs. Tomi Wier
Publications Coordinator
twier@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1752
Mrs. Elizabeth Testa
Communications Assistant
etesta@firstpresgreenville.org
235.0496, ext. 228
Mr. Randy Best
Media Assistant
rbest@firstpresgreenville.org
235.0496
Mr. Tommy Wilkinson
Graphic Designer and Web Developer
twilkinson@firstpresgreenville.org
Mr. Jimmy Hofstadter
Media Production Specialist
jhofstadter@firstpresgreenville.org
672.7035
Mr. Gray Cecil 
Sunday Videography Director
gcecil@firstpresgreenville.org

CONGREGATIONAL CARE

Rev. Tim Leslie
Associate Pastor, Congregational Care
tleslie@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0336
Rev. Stan Johnson
Associate Pastor, Visitation & Prayer
sjohnson@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0334
Mrs. Tammy Burkhalter
Congregational Care Director
tburkhalter@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0327
Mrs. Susan Stewart
Congregational Care Administrative Assistant
sstewart@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1756

EVANGELISM & MISSIONS

Rev. Brian Stewart
Associate Pastor, Evangelism & Missions
bstewart@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.7032
Mrs. Autumn Clark
Evangelism & Missions Administrative Assistant 
aclark@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.0370

FACILITIES

Mr. Mike Templeton
Operations and Finance Director
mtempleton@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.0371
Mr. Anthony Smith
Facilities Director
asmith@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1758
Mr. Peter DeMariaAssistant Facilities Manager
pdemaria@firstpresgreenville.org
Mr. Baxton Abney,
 Sexton
Mr. Omar Garcia, Sexton
Mr. Richard Channer, 
Sexton 
Mr. Osvaldo Quinones, 
Sexton

(Contact for sextons: 235.0496)

FINANCE

Mr. Mike Templeton
Operations and Finance Director
mtempleton@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0371
Mrs. Terri James
Church Accountant
tjames@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0374
Mrs. Amy Belleman
Church Registrar/Accounts Payable
abelleman@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1842
Mrs. Kristy Service
Contributions Administrator
kservice@firstpresgreenville.org
672.7036

FOOD MINISTRY

Mr. Bruce Blakely
Food Ministries Director
bblakely@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0346 or 235.0496
Ms. Barbara McKenzie
Food Ministries Assistant
bmckenzie@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0346
Mrs. Freddie Holland
Food Ministries Assistant
fholland@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0346

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Mr. Jim Blanton
Information Technology Director
jblanton@firstpresgreenville.org
235.0496
Mr. Daniel Wike

Computer Technician
dwike@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1757
Mrs. Barbara Seibel

Membership/Database Integrity Coordinator
bseibel@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1754

LIFE CONNECTIONS MINISTRY

Rev. Dr. Claire Ripley
Associate Pastor 
cripley@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1839
Mrs. Charlotte Joye
Life Connections Administrative Assistant
cjoye@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0309

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY MINISTRIES

Mrs. Charlotte Joye
Marriage and Family Ministries Administrative Assistant
cjoye@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.0370

MEMBERSHIP

Rev. Dr. Claire Ripley
Associate Pastor
cripley@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1839

MEN'S MINISTRY

Mrs. Autumn Clark
Men's Ministry Administrative Assistant 
aclark@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0370

MUSIC & WORSHIP ARTS

Mr. Tom Barrett
Music & Worship Arts Director
tbarrett@firstpresgreenville.org
672.7034
Mr. Dustan Chevalier

Associate Director of Instrumental Music
dchevalier@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1847
Mr. Graydon Tomlinson
Associate Director of Modern Worship
gtomlinson@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0325
Mrs. Angela Barrett
Music & Worship Arts Coordinator
Resonate Youth Worship Director
abarrett@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0345
Dr. Susan Messer
Bell Choir and Covenant Choir Director
smesser@firstpresgreenville.org
Allyson Southerland
Cherub and Carol Choir Director
asoutherland@firstpresgreenville.org
Mrs. Nancy Myers
Music Librarian
nmyers@firstpresgreenville.org
Mr. Grady Burdette
Technical Arts Director
gburdette@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0349
Evan Tripp
Live Production Specialist
etripp@firstpresgreenville.org
Mrs. Sarah Wannamaker
Organist
swannamaker@firstpresgreenville.org
Mr. Stephen Griner
Pianist
sgriner@firstpresgreenville.org

STEWARDSHIP

Mr. Andy Douglas
Director of Stewardship Ministries
adouglas@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1753

STUDENT MINISTRIES

Rev. Charlie Buchanan
Associate Pastor, Student Ministries
cbuchanan@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0333
Mrs. Kate Fagan
Female Student Ministry Coordinator 
kfagan@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0348
Mr. Mason Simmons

Senior High Ministry Director 
msimmons@firstpresgreenville.org
672.7033
Miss Hannah Tinkey

Junior High Female Student Ministry Coordinator 
htinkey@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0348
Mrs. Autumn Clark
Student Ministry Administrative Assistant 
aclark@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0370

THE VINEYARD BOOKSTORE

Ms. Stacey Olive-Erwin
Vineyard Bookstore Manager
vineyard@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1846

WOMEN’S MINISTRY

Rev. Dr. Claire Ripley
Associate Pastor, Membership & Women’s Ministries 
cripley@firstpresgreenville.org
672.1839
Mrs. Charlotte Joye
Women’s Ministry Administrative Assistant
cjoye@firstpresgreenville.org
672.0309

YOUNG ADULTS MINISTRY

Mrs. Charlotte Joye
Young Adult Ministry Administrative Assistant
cjoye@firstpresgreenville.org 
672.0370